Tag: 2024

March Membership Drive

*2024 Membership Drive!* How would you like to win a 120th Anniversary Silver Coin? Starting immediately and ending April 6th, the member gaining the most new membership points receives a 120th Anniversary Silver Coin and the runner-up receives the Brass proof version. The winner wil be recognized at the April 13th Wilbur Wright Day Luncheon. […]

Introducing The 2024 First Flight Society Board

The First Flight Society announces its Board of Directors for 2024. Most of the directors are from North Carolina. The newly elected Executive Committee consists of: President-Mike Fonseca Vice President-Paul Wright Jameson Finance Committee Chair- Erica Paynter Marketing/Membership Committee Chair-William “Bill” Douglas Education Committee Chair-Judith Fearing The rest of the 2024 board consists of: Paul […]

Call For Nominations

Call for Nominations for the 2024 Paul E Garber First Flight Shrine. Honorees for the Paul E. Garber First Flight Shrine are selected annually by a National Advisory Committee from a list of nominees submitted to the First Flight Society and public that is passed to the Committee for consideration.  The committee accepts a letter […]